Here’s what I know: the “new normal” can more aptly be classified the new “not” normal. But the question begs: “Now what?” In my post, “When life is spinning out of control…” I share the one thing within our control. Even if it’s simply to breathe… congratulations! I get it. I, too, am scared. Exhausted. Discouraged. And wrapping my mind around the current climate proves boggling at best. Unplug for a moment (after reading this post) and close your eyes. Put your hand over your heart. Feel, and listen. You’re here for a purpose. What is it? Perhaps the new “not” normal will serve as your personal pause button: to pivot vs. panic. In other words, allow this time to change your course: to redirect your thoughts. To replace limiting beliefs with truth. Because here’s the other thing I know: that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose (Romans 8:38).

How will you pivot?

Image courtesy of Danilo Rizzuti at FreeDigitalPhotos.net.