The best is yet to come

[Image credit: luigi diamanti]

This coming year, instead of putting together a list of goals, I plan to adjust my lifestyle and make a few decisions.  The other day as I was contemplating several of my options, I realized one of the questions I’ve neglected to ask myself is: what is best for me?  That may sound totally self-seeking, but it’s obviously a question that can only be answered by the person who knows me best.  And that’s me.  We oftentimes seek to please others, but lose ourselves in the process.  So although it’s still important to take into account the feelings of family, friends, co-workers, etc., at some point we need to ask ourselves what will make us happier people.  Because as the popular saying goes: “If mama ain’t happy, nobody’s happy.”   We might not get it right the first time.  But as long as we keep asking the question, we’re bound to come up with the perfect answer.  Someday.

Do you ever ask the question: what is best for me?

